Reviews

WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY

We love getting to meet all of the interesting people who come to visit us in the mountains, and we love to hear the stories of their visits.  Read some of them below, then come visit us and make fantastic stories of your own!

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 117 reviews)
Excellent99%
Very good1%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

Perfect Honeymoon! (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Such a beautiful property right next to the river, loved visiting Sundance and Stewart Falls. Hope to return!

Levi H.

WILL BE COMING BACK YEAR OVER YEAR

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

I would have to say this trip was one of the most relaxing our family has had. The location is amazing, along the creek, the sound of the water rushing by and the smell of fresh air! Just a quick walk or drive to Sundance Ski Resort. THE ATTENTION TO DETAIL IS AMAZING – WE WILL BE COMING BACK YEAR OVER YEAR. 5 STAR EXPERIENCE!

Jason

once-in-a-lifetime experience

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Pamela was a fantastic host, and the Carriage House was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We are so grateful for Pamela’s hospitality and recommendations for all-things local. The Carriage House was a great way for us to reconnect with each other and with nature. We left feeling refreshed and reinvigorated. We can’t wait to return!

Zach

We didn’t want to leave!

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

We didn’t want to leave! Pamela is a wonderful host providing everything down to the tiny details (bathrobes and laundry!). She helped us feel welcome to the hot tub, and other services and helped us with a seamless check in and check out. The cottage is stunning and stream provides a quiet and calm getaway. We can’t wait to come back!

Taylor

Listings like this are what make Airbnb great!

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

All the positive reviews for this place are not a coincidence 🙂 Absolutely beautiful space in an absolutely beautiful location. Super clear, timely communication with a host that clearly has thought of everything a guest might need. A common refrain of our stay was one of us asking, “Is there a ___?” The answer was always YES. Such a comfortable, convenient stay.
Listings like this are what make Airbnb great!

Bryan

The most beautiful, peaceful, calming, clean, comfortable cabin/cottage I’ve ever had the privilege to stay in!

5.0 rating
August 1, 2019

This is the most beautiful, peaceful, calming, clean, comfortable cabin/cottage I’ve ever had the privilege to stay. The owners are delightful and their goal is to make your stay everything you want it to be. You will want for nothing.
We will be back again and again and I highly recommend the Carriage House❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Sherry Parker-Hornbuckle

Our stay at Treehouse couldn't have been better!

5.0 rating
March 17, 2018

Our stay at Treehouse couldn’t have been better! Upon our arrival, beautiful big snowflakes started falling, and it just got better from there. The place is gorgeous and cozy, equipped with everything you would need and then some. We hosted family and friends for Thanksgiving and never once felt lacking in space or necessities. The walk down to Sundance and the Owl Bar was a snowy adventure and exactly what we were hoping for! Lynn and Pamela made us feel so special – they truly are the perfect hosts. We are so excited for our next visit!

Sara

Looking for a quiet place where we could de-stress from city life

5.0 rating
March 17, 2018

We were looking for a quiet place where we could de-stress from city life and let our dogs burn some energy. We found it here! The owners couldn’t have been nicer and put the heat on for our arrival (wimpy Californians that we are). The cabin is decorated just like a mountain cabin should be. We really didn’t need anything but to bring our own groceries if we didn’t want to go out. We did go out a few times, always to the nearby Sundance resort which is as peaceful and quiet as the cabin. We were even happy for a rainy day so we could be as lazy as possible. If you have dogs (or even if you don’t), it’s ideal to go to nearby Aspen Grove for hiking and snow frolicking. We saw a moose one day, we were told later by a local that that is rare! It was our first time to this area and we hope it won’t be the last. Great experience all around.

Tonya

Wonderful! Terrific place! Walking distance to Sundance

5.0 rating
March 17, 2018

Wonderful! Terrific place! Walking distance to Sundance Resort with amazing restaurants, hiking and lots of things to do. The cabin itself is one of a kind. You won’t find anything like that. Just go and you will find out why. We were staying a few nights at the Sundance Resort but the room by the creek where we were staying was booked for the rest of the trip. We never did AirBnB before and went online to see that maybe there is a nice cabin nearby. We were so lucky we found Pamela’s place. Much better than the hotel! The cabin/or suite is private. All new, modern and eco friendly. It is right on the creek. When you walk into the suite you will feel relaxed right away by the sound of the creek and beautiful views of the green trees. There are 2 patios where you can sit and enjoy amazing relaxing views and have a cup of coffee or tea. And we slept so great with the sounds of the creek! The bonus of the room is that the living room has a sofa bed so I could sleep there with the baby while my husband enjoyed his comfortable bed. The place has a little kitchen area and office space. It pretty much has everything you need. Washer and dryer too. If you are thinking about staying at Sundance Resort or this suite – don’t think – book this cabin right away before somebody else does! The owners – Pamela and Lynn are terrific people. We were lucky to get to meet them. And if you have never tried AirBnB and are used to hotels – – we were too. But next time we go to Sundance area in Utah – we are only staying at Pamela’s amazing little cabin.

Lena

What a find! (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

This place is just as special as it looks in the pictures. I hated saying goodbye but I know that my hubby and I will be back as soon as we can 🌸

Erin H.

Carriage House at Sundance is Magical (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

This property is just very special. We’ve known the owners for some time and while the place the built is amazing, THEY are what makes the experience truly spectacular. They have thought of everything needed to make your stay memorable, and therapeutic, and romantic, and inspiring. The sound of the rushing water lulls you to sleep, the comfortable bed engulfs you, the great decks with mini fire pits are perfect for hanging out, eating, socializing, reading, writing, or just thinking of the miracles of nature. You’ll be struck by the craftsmanship and attention to detail in everything from the construction to the decorations, to the selection of throw pillows and towels!

Andy C.

Perfect Winter Getaway For Our Small Family (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights with our two very young children, and had a great time. There was too much snow for a toddler to appreciate so we stayed inside quite a bit. The kitchen had an impressive assortment of equipment (we love to cook), the fireplace was cozy, the box of games upstairs provided a surprising amount of entertainment, and the hot tub was a welcome evening diversion. The location at the bottom of a ravine meant there were plenty of stairs to climb, but it also helped make our stay feel much more secluded and away from it all. And the property is perfect for making a little sledding hill. Pamela checked in periodically via text and was there for us when we needed anything. Overall a very cozy place and we’d highly recommend it.

Ellis A.

Beautiful Log Cabin! (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

This cabin was so beautiful. The setting right next to the river and being so close to Sundance. We will definitely stay again!

JD G.

Cottage on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

My family of 5 stayed there for 3 nights in February and it was the perfect trip for us. Utah has received a lot of snow this year so there was a TON of snow up at the cabin which is exactly what we were looking for. The kids loved playing out in the snow and loved hanging out in the hot tub. Satellite and wifi worked fine. The wood fireplace keeps the cabin plenty warm. You do have to get up during the middle of the night and fill the wood fireplace but that’s not a big deal. The bathroom was small and it has a small water heater but we were aware of that going in to our stay (thanks to reviews) so it was no surprise. Pamela was awesome at making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. This will definitely be a vacation that everyone in our family has great memories of.

Jordan F.

Carriage House on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

We really enjoyed our stay on the Carriage House. We had a bit of trouble finding it , but Pamela directed us there via text message. We used the hot tub everyday which was located just over the footbridge and had a great outdoor shower next door. Pamela was available via text but we really never saw anyone during our stay and had complete orivacy. The property was just gorgeous and we are in complete depression having returned home to a hot and rainy Florida with a hurricane bearing down.

Lisa G.

Hideaway Above The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO Guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Every tiny little detail had been thought of to make our stay enjoyable. From the spa towels and robes to the cool “cup of fire” to start the wood burning stove and the thoughtfully placed snow/ice scraper for our car just in case it snowed. We had a wonderful time and plan to come again soon.

Kami C.

Log Cabin on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO Guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

This property is one of the nicest I’ve ever stayed in, and I travel often. The cabin was absolutely perfect in every way. The hot tub is incredible and the fire pit was fabulous. Thank you for providing such a beautiful space!

Suzanne M.

Cottage on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO Guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

My family stayed at the cottage for 2 days to celebrate my birthday. We need a nice, restful getaway from our daily lives. We brought our dog with us so we wouldn’t have to worry about her being left at home. We enjoyed the hot tub, relaxing and wztching netflix, and the sound of the creek rushing by. The kichen was well stocked, so we didn’t have to worry about bringing any utensils or pits and pans. There were plenty of towels and shampoo, conditioner, and body was are provided. We all enjoyed ourselves and got some much needed rest.

Sonia G.

Carriage House on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO Guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

The carriage house is beyond the photos on VRBO in terms of location, and design. The stream that runs by is mesmerizing. Every detail has been tended to, for your comfort, and Pamela is a most gracious host. We have “vrboed” all over the country, and in Europe, thus we know this is a most exceptional property!

Barbara H.

Cottage on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO Guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

This property was wonderful. Plenty of beds upstairs, and plenty of living space on the main level. Outdoor deck was amazing, and the property manager responded crazy fast. No issues what so ever. Location was fantastic, just 15 min from the reservoir.

Christine R.

The Log Cabin on The Stream - Sundance, Utah Vacation Rental (from VRBO Guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

This is a really beautiful place. Pam and Lyn are incredible hosts. I can’t recommend them enough!

Dylan G.

Hideaway by Sundance - Vacation Rental Cabin (from VRBO guest)

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

We enjoyed our stay. The location near Sundance was great. The towels were nice and clean. I don’t think the listing was very clear about the stair access. It was a lot for a family of six to carry bags and groceries down. Kids had a ton of fun playing down by the river.

Stephen F.

The Hideaway - Sundance, Utah Nightly Rental

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Very beautiful ! Stream runs right through the back yard ! 2 decks to enjoy ! It was perfect for our local getaway from the city !!! Very enjoyable experience!

Brenda T.

Cottage Review from AirBnB

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

What an amazing ski trip!! We loved staying at Pamela’s place! Her and her husband Lynn were so helpful and accommodating. Their place is so close to Sundance Resort and close to Midway where there are tons of fun winter activities. The location was amazing. They were kind and helpful, and we felt like we were in a magical winter wonderland for 5 days. Everything about their place was cozy and quaint and homey. We loved our time there and are excited to stay again in the summer!

Tyler

Cottage Review from AirBnB

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Homey place, unbeatable scenery, ideal location to get away for a while! Pamela was very friendly and hospitable- plus she gave us a few local tips for anything we needed! Highly recommend a stay at the cottage. We stayed during a very blizzardy weekend, but the cabin held up and the hot tub kept us warm! Killer spot, can’t wait to go back!

Henry

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Beyond beautiful home. Pamela went out of her way for me and my family and was sure to make it a great experience for us. I can not thank her and her husband enough for what they did for my family.

Trey

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

This was a great cottage, loads of small touches to make you feel right at home. Location was great with plenty of snow (which is what we wanted). Local ski resort area had great opportunities for food if you don’t want to cook but the cottage has all you need minus the food to cook for yourself. Jacuzzi was hot and a great way to end the day. This was a weekend get away for our family and it was a great experience which will bring us back in the summer and again next winter. I highly recommend this cottage if you want a nice relaxing place.

James

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Totally grateful towards Pamela. She was so helpful and stayed communicated throughout our whole stay to see if we needed anything. Her cabin felt nice and cozy, she even had everything set up for us before we got there and offered extra help with a few things! My whole family felt great at her place. Would definitely book again.

Evelyn

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

This location is everything! Falling asleep to the river was great. We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin.

Skylar

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Pamela is the most wonderful host! The cabins are adorable,and she really thinks of everything you’d need in the way of extras. Batteries, flashlights, matches, zip lock bags, firewood, toothbrushes, makeup wipes, etc. The location is quiet and cozy. We can’t wait to come back!

Michelle

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

The location of this wonderful cabin with loads of personality will knock your socks off!! A great property with an amazing host!!!!!

Ann

Cottage by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

I’ll rent here again. Great location, great owners. They communicated very well with us the whole process. Sleeping with the stream running behind us was one of our favorite parts

Matthew

Treehouse by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

My now wife and I checked in here to get married and we couldn’t have asked for a more picture-esque spot. Everything was perfect, we will for sure come back to spend more time at the cabin.

Burton

Treehouse by Sundance

5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

We stayed at Treehouse by the Stream over a holiday weekend and had our wedding in the backyard. The setting was perfect for a small intimate wedding and the property was absolutely beautiful. The cabin is rustic and relaxing. Pamela was a very gracious host and was available for any of our questions or needs. I would definitely recommend for a relaxing weekend getaway.

Rachael

Submit a Review